Faculty & Staff for 2018


Principal Brendan van Oostveen

Principal

Email: principal@lac.school.nz

Mr Brendan van Oostveen

Deputy Principal Rosalind Burnette

Deputy Principal

Email: dp@lac.school.nz

Ms Rosalind Burnett

tamar_aiono

Assistant Principal

Email: tamara@lac.school.nz

Mrs Tamar Aiono

Each year level has a Dean that oversees the progress of each student across subjects.

The Deans reports to parents/caregivers through 5-weekly reviews of behaviour and academic achievement.

Female_Anon

Year 7 & 8

To be confirmed

juliana_paul

Mrs Juliana Paul

greg_woollaston_web

Year 10

Email: gregw@lac.school.nz

Mr Greg Woollaston

nigel_wright

Year 11

Email: faithh@lac.school.nz

Mr Nigel Wright

faithhignett

Year 12

Email: faithh@lac.school.nz

Mrs Faith Hignett

olivia_korte

Year 13

Email: oliviak@lac.school.nz

Mrs Olivia Korte

HOD International Francis Aiono

Counsellor

Email: francisa@lac.school.nz

Mr Francis Aiono

kevin_gredig

Chaplain

Email: keving@lac.school.nz

Mr Kevin Gredig

Cathy-Mancer

STAR & Gateway Coordinator

Email: cathym@lac.school.nz

Mrs Cathy Mancer

troyferierra

Careers

Email: troyf@lac.school.nz

Mr Troy Ferreira

glyniswalsh

Management Assistant

Email: glynisw@lac.school.nz

Mrs Glynis Walsh

andrew

Business Manager

Email: finance@lac.school.nz

Mr Andrew Chen

allison

Accounts Clerk

Email: allisonf@lac.school.nz

Mr Andrew Chen

eifion_paul_web

Marketing & Boarding Admin.

Email: eifionp@lac.school.nz

Mr Eifion Paul

bex_king-web

Librarian & Te Kura Coordinator

Email: rebeccak@lac.school.nz

Mrs Bex King

glenda_higgins

Receptionist & School Nurse

Email: glendah@lac.school.nz

Mrs Glenda Higgins

ryan-new

IT Manager

Email: itmanager@lac.school.nz

Mr Ryan Gounder

marie_carter

Special Needs Coordinator

Email: mariec@lac.school.nz

Ms Marie Carter

diana_dyer_web

Teacher Aide

Email: dianad@lac.school.nz

Mrs Diana Dyer

Mike Rehu

Teacher Aide

Email: miker@lac.school.nz

Mr Mike Rehu

rachel_paki

HOD Intermediates

Email: rachelp@lac.school.nz

Mrs Rachel Paki

steph_ngarepa

Mrs Stephanie Ngarepa

caitlin_leach

Home Economics

Caitlin Leach

Email: caitlinl@lac.school.nz

nigel_wright

Woodwork

Nigel Wright

Email: nigelw@lac.school.nz

steph_ngarepa

Teacher

Stephanie Ngarepa

Email: stephanien@lac.school.nz

juliana_paul

Teacher

Juliana Paul

Email: julianap@lac.school.nz

Sophie-Bain

Visual Art

Sophie Bain

Email: sophieb@lac.school.nz

tamar_aiono

HOD Religious Studies

Tamar Aiono

Email: tamara@lac.school.nz

jude_little

HOD Social Science

Jude Little

Email: judel@lac.school.nz

gavin_cornford

HOD Science

Gavin Cornford

Email: gavinc@lac.school.nz

nigel_wright

HOD Technology

Nigel Wright

Email: nigelw@lac.school.nz

anne_strawbridge

HOD English

Anne Strawbridge

Email: annes@lac.school.nz

Female_Anon

HOD Mathematics

Christine Matthews

Email: christinem@lac.school.nz

olivia_korte

HOD Physical Education

Olivia Korte

Email: oliviak@lac.school.nz

sam_rashleigh

Biology & Chemistry

Sam Rashleigh

Email: samr@lac.school.nz

ryan-new

Computing

Ryan Gounder

Email: itmanager@lac.school.nz

caitlin_leach

Hospitality

Caitlin Leech

Email: caitlinl@lac.school.nz

greg_woollaston_web

Physics & Mathematics

Greg Woollaston

Email: gregw@lac.school.nz

juliana_paul

Photography & Media Studies

Juliana Paul

Email: julianap@lac.school.nz

sandyvanwyk

Music

Sandy van Wyk

Email: sandyvw@lac.school.nz

kevin_gredig

Religious Studies

Kevin Gredig

Email: kevingg@lac.school.nz

troyferierra

Geography & Tourism

Troy Ferreira

Email: troyf@lac.school.nz