Faculty & Staff


Principal Brendan van Oostveen
Deputy Principal Rosalind Burnette

Deputy Principal

Rosalind Burnett

Email: dp@lac.school.nz

tamar_aiono

Assistant Principal, Assessment

Tamar Aiono

Email: tamara@lac.school.nz

alan_pedley

Assistant Principal, Curriculum

Alan Pedley

Email: alanp@lac.school.nz

Each year level has a Dean that oversees the progress of each student across subjects.

The Deans reports to parents/caregivers through 5-weekly reviews of behaviour and academic achievement.

kevin_gredig
steph_ngarepa
nigel_wright
faithhignett
olivia_korte
greg_woollaston_web
HOD International Francis Aiono
kevin_gredig
Cathy-Mancer

STAR & Gateway Coordinator

Cathy Mancer

Email: cathym@lac.school.nz

troyferierra

Careers

Troy Ferreira
Email: troyf@lac.school.nz

glyniswalsh

Management Assistant

Glynis Walsh

Email: glynisw@lac.school.nz

andrew
allison
eifion_paul_web

Marketing & Boarding Admin.

Eifion Paul

Email: eifionp@lac.school.nz

bex_king-web

Librarian & Te Kura Coordinator

Bex King

Email: rebeccak@lac.school.nz

glenda_higgins

Receptionist & School Nurse

Glenda Higgins

Email: glendah@lac.school.nz

ryan-new
marie_carter

Special Needs Coordinator

Marie Carter

Email: mariec@lac.school.nz

diana_dyer_web

Teacher Aide

Diana Dyer

Email: dianad@lac.school.nz

Mike Rehu

Teacher Aide

Mike Rehu

Email: miker@lac.school.nz

selwyn_williams

HOD Intermediates

Selwyn Williams

Email: selwyns@lac.school.nz

rachel_paki

Teacher

Rachel Paki

Email: rachelp@lac.school.nz

caitlin_leach

Home Economics

Caitlin Leach

Email: caitlinl@lac.school.nz

nigel_wright

Woodwork

Nigel Wright

Email: nigelw@lac.school.nz

steph_ngarepa

Teacher

Stephanie Ngarepa

Email: stephanien@lac.school.nz

juliana_paul

Teacher

Juliana Paul

Email: julianap@lac.school.nz

tamar_aiono

HOD Religious Studies

Tamar Aiono

Email: tamara@lac.school.nz

jude_little

HOD Social Science

Jude Little

Email: judel@lac.school.nz

gavin_cornford

HOD Science

Gavin Cornford

Email: gavinc@lac.school.nz

nigel_wright

HOD Technology

Nigel Wright

Email: nigelw@lac.school.nz

olivia_korte

HOD Physical Education

Olivia Korte

Email: oliviak@lac.school.nz

anne_strawbridge

HOD English

Anne Strawbridge

Email: annes@lac.school.nz

sam_rashleigh

Biology & Chemistry

Sam Rashleigh

Email: samr@lac.school.nz

ryan-new

Computing

Ryan Gounder

Email: itmanager@lac.school.nz

alan_pedley

Economics

Alan Pedley

Email: alanp@lac.school.nz

caitlin_leach

Hospitality

Caitlin Leech

Email: caitlinl@lac.school.nz

greg_woollaston_web

Physics & Mathematics

Greg Woollaston

Email: gregw@lac.school.nz

juliana_paul

Photography & Media Studies

Juliana Paul

Email: julianap@lac.school.nz

kevin_gredig

Religious Studies

Kevin Gredig

Email: kevingg@lac.school.nz

sandyvanwyk

Music

Sandy van Wyk

Email: sandyvw@lac.school.nz

Simone_Eastick

Mathematics

Simon Eastick

Email: simone@lac.school.nz

Sophie-Bain

Visual Art

Sophie Bain

Email: sophieb@lac.school.nz

troyferierra

Geography & Tourism

Troy Ferreira

Email: troyf@lac.school.nz